Links

Associations

Amateur Chamber Music Society www.acms-australia.org
Australian National Association of Teachers of Singing www.anats.org.au
Aust. Society For Music Education www.asme.edu.au
Feldenkrais Association www.feldenkrais.com
International Piano Teachers Group www.pianoteachers.inspiron.co.uk
MTA of Queensland www.mtaq.org.au
MTA of South Australia www.mtasa.asn.au
MTA of VIC www.victorianmusicteachersassociation.org.au
West Australian Music Teachers Association www.musicteacherswa.org.au
Music Council of Australia www.mca.org.au
New England Music Teachers Association www.nemta.com.au
North Coast Region Music Teachers Association www.ncrmta.org.au
St. George Players www.stgeorgeplayers.com.au
Suzuki Talent Education Association www.suzukimusic.com.au
Tasmanian Music Teachers' Association www.tmta.tasarts.com

 

Australian Music/Composers

Australian Composers www.australiancomposers.com.au
Australian Music Centre www.australianmusiccentre.com.au
The Music of Brett McKern www.brettmckern.com
Fellowship of Australian Composers www.fellowshipofaustraliancomposers.com.au
New Music Network www.newmusicnetwork.com.au
The Music of Derek Strahan www.revolve.com.au
The Music of Keiren Bailey www.keiren.bailey.com.au
The Music of Margaret Brandman www.margaretbrandman.com
The Music of Matthew Hindson www.hindson.com
The Music of Rosalind Carlson www.rosalindcarlson.com

 

Competition/Festivals

City of Sydney Cultural Council www.culturalcouncil.org.au
Sydney International Piano Competition of Australia www.sipca.com.au
The Southern Highlands International Piano Competition www.shipc.org.au

 

Composers

Art Zegelaar www.artsound.com/
Online score service for Singers www.schubertline.co.uk
The JS Bach Homepage www.jsbach.org
The Music of Gordon Jacob www.gordonjacob.com
The Music of Grant Foster www.grant-foster.com
The Music of Philip Buttall www.philiprbuttall.co.uk

 

Examination Boards

Assoc Board of the Royal Schools of Music www.abrsm.ac.uk
Aust Music Examination Board (AMEB) www.ameb.nsw.edu.au
Australian & New Zealand Cultural Arts Limited (ANZCA) www.anzca.com.au
International Music Exam. Board www.imeb.com.au
St Cecilia Examinations www.st-cecilia.com.au
Trinity College London www.trinitycollege.com.au

 

Institutions/Education

Artology www.artology.org.au
Audio Engineering www.sae.edu
Aust. Council for Education Research www.acer.edu.au/library
Aust. International Conservatorium of Music www.aicm.edu.au
Aust. Society of Musicology and Composition www.asmc.org.au
Aust. Arts and Cultural industry www.dramaticonline.com
Australian College of Education www.austcolled.com.au
Australian Institute of Music www.aimusic.com.au
Board of Studies www.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au
JMC Academy www.jmc.net.au
Kodaly Music Education www.kodaly.org.au
National Voice Centre www.usyd.edu.au/conmusic/acarmpmoreres.html
Opera Foundation Australia www.operafoundationaust.org.au
Powerhouse Museum—Music resources www.soundbyte.org
Riverina Conservatorium of Music www.rivconmusic.org.au
Sydney Conservatorium of Music www.usyd.edu.au/su/conmusic
teachers.on.net - Education Job Site www.teachers.on.net
University of Southern Queensland www.usq.edu.au/music
Various National Education Sites www.edna.edu.au
Wollongong Conservatorium www.wollcon.com.au
World Music & Dance Tuition www.globalstudio.net.au
WotOpera www.wotopera.org.au
Information for History Graduate Education Programmes www.graduate-school.phds.org/education-index

 

Informative Sites

ABC website www.abc.net.au

 

Instruments

Percussion and Educational www.optimumpercussion.com.au

 

Journals/Bookshops

Academic remainders www.cloustonandhall.com.au
CDs, books, incl. out-of-print www.amazon.com
Classical music search engine classicalsearch.com
Composers, analysis etc www.musicaltimes.co.uk
Every available book on classical music www.bookstore.juilliard.edu
Journals eg."Music Teacher" www.rhinegold.co.uk
Music resources - Music on the Move www.motm.com.au
Music Teacher Magazine www.musicteachermag.com
Music texts and references bodydell.co.uk
Music texts and references www.plumbago.co.uk
Muso magazine www.muso-online.com
Out of Print Music and Books www.sheetmusicwarehouse.co.uk
Piano Journal (EPTA) artsound.com/epta_uk
Second Hand Music & reference Books www.dacapo.com.au
www.kaysmusic.com
South African Music Teacher www.puk.ac.za/music/samt/
The Big Book - (second-hand books) www.thebigbook.com.au
Zephyr Music - Sydneys' Leading Printed Music Supplier www.zephyrmusic.com.au
Trinity Publications Online www.trinitypublications.com.au

 

Music/Musicians

Bob Dylan (songs etc) www.bobdylan.com
British Music Society www.musicweb.uk.net/BMS
Classical music search engine clasicalsearch.com
Educational teaching resources www.teachershop.com.au
HeShe Music www.heshemusic.com
Joni Mitchell Homepage www.jonimitchell.com
Mathematics & Music www.woodpecker.com/writing/essays/math+music.html
Music resources - Music on the Move www.motm.com.au
On line library for classical songs and lieder schubertline.co.uk
Thorp Music www.thorpmusic.com
Zephyr Music www.zephyrmusic.com.au
Trinity Publications Online www.trinitypublications.com.au

 

Services

Music Typesetting & Printing, Carlisle Print www.carlisleprint.com.au
Retail, Teaching Resources www.teachershop.com.au
All kinds of music technology for the studio www.musictechnologymatters.com
MAC service, repairs and training www.essassin.com.au

 

Teaching/Pedagogy

Allans Music Direct www.allans.com.au
Contemporary teaching publications www.allans.com.au
Music history ipl.org/exhibit/mushistlindex.html
Open source sheet music to download www.mutopiaproject.org
Performance & practice www.ruthbonetti.com
Piano teaching unm.edu/loritaf/pnobrand.htm
Sheet Music www.music-scores.com
Sheet Music www.sheetmusic1.com/music.rack.html
Sheet Music www.guidetoartschools.com/library/free-sheet-music
Tim Topham www.timtopham.com
The Gomersalls Musical Discovery www.gomersall.net.au/MusicalDiscovery
The sheet music archive www.sheetmusicarchive.net
Theoretical Teaching www.abachamusic.com.au

 

What's On

Early Opera Performance www.pinchgutopera.com.au
Ensemble and related performances www.GrevilleaEnsemble.net.au
Latest Performers/Performances www.webconcerthall.com
Sydney Conservatorium Concerts www.music.usyd.edu.au/concerts/
Sydney Symphony www.sydneysymphony.com
Opera Australia - Student Tickets www.opera-australia.org.au/education/opera_for_students